Morbid Entertainment….The Dead Pool!


I signed up for this ‘dead pool’ at http://deadpool.rotten.com/. And only two days into it, with Egypt’s Qadaffi, I get my first scored points of the 10 people I picked to ‘kick-the-bucket’ in the next 12 months. It’s kinda morbid entertainment, I agree. To spend ones spare time in life or any time for that matter, trying to calculate another human’s death, based upon the information traveling around cyberspace and in tabloid magazines! (Yes, them rag mags are still in your face in checkout -lines at the supermarket)

I use this game as a tool to exercise my deductive reasoning abilities and critical decision making process.

How cool is my screen name I made up for game? > StPeterPickr

I am also pretty good at picking winning stocks and trades in the markets. So if you are reading this, be glad you are not on this list….cuase I am very good pickr! And it means there is a fair chance of you being ‘worm food’ in the next 12 months.

I also wonder how the modern-day ‘harnessed collective consciousness of the Internet’ and so many people around the world focusing on one person(s) ill demise on this planet…plays into it now. I really wonder about how it does in the future of our species.

“It may be that our role on this planet is not a worship a God, but to create it”~ Sir Arthur Charles Clarke

…That’s an interesting and fascinating concept when you think of the harnessed collective consciousness the Internet has brought to our species….yes? And the never-ending exponential advancements in technology and where that will take us with regards to religion. The conquering of the multi human language communication barrier via computer translation and voice recognition software.

The Almighty Voice From Above…might someday be the best of our collective gene pool who emigrated off of this planet either in the future………or in it’s past!

Here below is my picks for the next 12 months:

Hello, StPeterPickr. Your game ends on 17-Oct-2012.
Your ranking in this game is #2,113 of 91,078 users.

Your Player Page URL, to share with friends: http://deadpool.rotten.com/profiles/30/12/90458.html
Change Password | Log Out
Data Feed: RSS (What is this?)

# SUBJECT OCCUPATION SUMMARY BORN DIED LISTED
1 Muammar Qaddafi Head of State Dictator of Libya 1942 20-Oct-2011 18-Oct-2011
2 Kirk Douglas Actor Spartacus 09-Dec-1916 TBD 22-Oct-2011
3 Joe Frazier Boxing Smokin’ Joe 12-Jan-1944 07-Nov-2011 05-Nov-2011
4 Zsa Zsa Gabor Actor Cop-slapping Gabor sister 06-Feb-1917 TBD 18-Oct-2011
5 Billy Graham Religion Televangelist 07-Nov-1918 TBD 22-Oct-2011
6 Johannes Heesters Actor Dutch/German film actor 05-Dec-1903 24-Dec-2011 22-Oct-2011
7 Joseph Kony Criminal Lord’s Resistance Army in Uganda 18-Sep-1964 TBD 18-Oct-2011
8 Andy Rooney Journalist 60 Minutes‘ resident crank 14-Jan-1919 04-Nov-2011 26-Oct-2011
9 Mickey Rooney Actor Actor in Andy Hardy comedies, musicals 23-Sep-1920 TBD 22-Oct-2011
10 Jiang Zemin Head of State President of China, 1993-2003 17-Aug-1926 TBD 20-Oct-2011
SCORE: 4
Player name: StPeterPickr
Game No.: 201,110
Hometown: Ventnor NJ
Game started: 18-Oct-2011
Game ends: 17-Oct-2012
Rotten Dead Pool
About Steven L. Goff

I'm a 38 yr old, modern day Renaissance Man, Polymath, in ever sense of the words. Self educated genius no doubt. "The Police often questioned me, just because they found me interesting" (The Most Interesting Man in the World...drink Dos Equis beer...lol) I come from the last generation who knows what it was like before the computer age per se. The Rotary style phone to the iPhone I like to say. Don't be shocked by this below.......because it's only HALF of it! All true I assure you. Days of telling lies to myself and others are done. Masters Degree from the School of Hard Knocks. Double Doctorate PhD from Google University (like most will have in future). Jack of all trades. Jack Russel loving dog owner of 8yrs. Master of them all. 38 yr old heterosexual. Master electrician and stock trader now, wanna be fund manager, a never be nothing, political and economics junkie, former master safe cracker thief, liar, professional slot machine cheat, before tech advancement made me obsolete! A bad father, bad brother, bad son, and much more. Have been baker, cook, barber, teacher, student, ultra submissive lovers master, semi pro poker player. I'm a novice mathematician, mechanical genius ALL most would say. Sun worshiper, surfer, convicted felon at age 18. Five year prison stay from 18 until 24yrs old. Hence school of Hard Knocks Degrees. Amateur magician, Rubik's Cube solver, social algorithms developer, exponential growth being humanity's most powerful force. My mom was a closet drinker for much of my youth and worked night and slept all day. I am Drake Equation believer, a Luddite I think, student of great societal cyclicality in humanity. I've been shot, I've been stabbed, I've been loved more than life to some, and abandon by the same. Raised Catholic, now of the agnostic mindset. Frankly I dont care if God Almighty exist, for we have bigger problems as a species to solve. I'm speed reader semi cursed with photographic memory, say cursed for some memories are not good. Great pool player, better marksman, Have hunted and killed the beast. A believer information to the masses is more powerful than oil and gold put together. Occam's Razor believer, Rube Goldberg simplifier, Huge student of propaganda and all it's techniques, I wanna go to outer space someday before I die. I dont fear death. I fear not Livin'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Morbid Entertainment….The Dead Pool!

  1. It is best to consider part inside a contest for among the top blogs on the web. I will recommend this web page!

  2. Blog says:

    Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason appeared to be at the web the easiest thing to keep in mind of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while other people consider issues that they just do not understand about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as neatly as defined out the entire thing without having side effect , folks could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  3. Precisely the details all of us is in research of. Should certainly interrupt my expenses soon.

Leave a Reply

